The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

Year End Blog

January27

My Reflections as a Learner:

In this class I have learned many useful things that help me understand people and their actions. Whether it was through Atticus Finch in To Kill a Mockingbird, or Romeo in Romeo and Juliet. If I could design my own ELA 11/12 class it would have no desks, instead it would have sofas, bean bag chairs, with a laptop to be used by each student, rather than the traditional paper and pencil method. I believe my strength as a learner is that I can understand things better if I can see them happen, meaning I am more of a visual learner. My biggest challenge in English has to be my writing as it is hard for me to put my thoughts onto paper. In my opinion I am best at learning how to study novels and analyze them.

My Reflections as a Reader:

Before this class, I knew that my reading was pretty good, however I never really liked it. Now I believe I am transitioning into a reader, but it is still a work in progress. In the future I want to be able to continue to read and be able to read more difficult texts. The reading genre I enjoy the most would probably be in the crime/action genre.

My Reflections as a Writer:

My writing skills are pretty weak, but I can see them improving slowly and I hope that by Grade 12 they will be better. I think I can get the ideas in my writing however the organization and style can be an issue for me as I am writing. In the future I would like to be able to write without any problems. Writing that I enjoyed was the essay we did on the Truman Show.

My Reflection as a Grade 10 Student:

My school year is going by very well and I happy to say academically there are not many challenges I am facing. For next semester I would like to be able to focus on being prepared for tests and having good habits when it comes to studying. My life in general is great.

by posted under Rishi, Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
January 2015
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories



Skip to toolbar