The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

Year end Reflection

January28

As a learner:

To be honest going into language arts class this year I had no real expectations. My attitude was go in, do your work, and get out as soon as possible. Language arts has never been one of my strong suits and I could never find a way to improve. This year in class I learned how much of an impact reading can have on your skills as student in general. I also learned how to analyze and understand texts on a whole different level. I also learned how much of a difference an awesome teacher can have on you, not only as a learner but also as a person. A few weeks into the school year I started to realise that I was actually excited to go to L.A class and that made me realise that comfort is directly related to opening up in a classroom and preforming at your best.

As a reader:

I always think of myself as a sufficient reader but never as good as I want to be. When I get my hands on a book I’m interested in I tend to read it as soon as I possibly can which I consider a strength. One of my biggest weaknesses regarding reading, however, is that I can go months without reading because I am really bad at finding books I want to read. My goal for reading is to read all the books on my wish list by the end of next year.

As a writer:

I’ve always considered writing as my “mark wrecker”. I am aware of how raw and undeveloped my writing is and I am trying improve and develop it. The biggest obstacle for me regarding writing is putting my ideas into words effectively. My goal is to be able to transfer my ideas into words efficiently by the beginning of grade eleven L.A by practicing throughout the months.

As a student:

As a student in general I’m not as satisfied with my marks as I want to be. The biggest academic obstacle for me, over all, is my attention span and my lack of organization. I, from time to time, find myself thinking of absolutely irreverent things in class when I’m supposed to be paying attention. If I could, I would change the amount of time we have to sit in a desk per class because, personally, it is hard for me to pay attention for a straight hour and a half. In the end I am happy with my growth as a student from last year and I plan on improving over the next few weeks.

by posted under Avneet, Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
January 2015
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories



Skip to toolbar