The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

The Unknown

September18

What is a blog?  Dictionary.com tells me that a blog is “a Web site containing the writer’s or group of writers’ own experiences, observations, opinions, etc., and often having images and links to other Web sites.”  But honestly that doesn’t help me with something I want to write about.

You may think I’m a procrastinator, but truth be told I would have done it the day it was assigned if I had any idea what I wanted to write about.  So here this goes, I will write about not knowing what to write about.   At least I know my idea won’t be taken by anyone else because almost nobody would think to write about nothing.

So this is my nothing story.  I spend four days of my very existence throwing around ideas through my jumbled brain.  Writing subconscious blogs and stories.  With every idea falling short.  Maybe there was no substance to my ideas, no meat to my bread, but I fell back to where I started each time.  Then it hit me, since I couldn’t think of anything to write about, I would simply write about nothing.

I’m sure every one has felt that way; wanting to say something, but not being about to put the right words to it.  Or in my case, not being able to put any words at all to it.

“I know it’s a kind of round-about way of saying this, but I” had no idea what to write about. “That’s all I’m really trying to say.”

by posted under Melissa | 5 Comments »    
5 Comments to

“The Unknown”

  1. September 18th, 2011 at 5:15 pm      Reply Ms. Hunni Says:

    Ah, you clever lil’ thing! A well written piece about nothing. I’m no sure what Weird Al has to do with it though, can you clarify?


  2. September 19th, 2011 at 3:12 am      Reply alyssado Says:

    Of course its Melissa who decides to write about nothing… WHy am i not surprised! 😛


  3. September 19th, 2011 at 5:11 am      Reply melissagab Says:

    the quote at the end is a line from the song


  4. September 21st, 2011 at 5:50 am      Reply gmackay Says:

    I like this entry Melissa, you even have separated all the talk about nothing into paragraphs. Haha good entry!


  5. September 21st, 2011 at 11:55 pm      Reply julietru Says:

    BAHAHAHAHA! Melissa this made my day 😛


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
September 2011
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories



Skip to toolbar