The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

Cayleigh’s Reading Ladder 2014

January14
  1. Just Listen– Sarah Dessen (371 pages)
  2. Four– Veronica Roth (285 pages)
  3. Used to Be: two novels in one– Eileen Cook (521 pages)
  4. Looking For Alaska– John Green (221 pages)
  5. Red Heart Tattoo– Lurlene Mcdaniel (216 pages)
  6. My Sister’s Keeper– Jodi Picoult (423 pages)
  7. 19 Minutes– Jodi Picoult (455 pages)
  8. The Ugly One– Leanne Statland Ellis (227 pages)
  9. Keep Me in Your Heart: three novels in one– Lurlene Mcdaniel (613 pages)
  10. Before I Fall– Lauren Oliver (470 pages)
  11. Ashes, Ashes-Jo Treggiari (341 pages)
  12. The Lotus Eaters– Tatjana Soli (386 pages)
  13. To Kill A Mockingbird– Harper Lee (281 pages)
  14. Of Mice and Men– John Steinbeck (187 pages)
  15. Where It Began– Ann Redisch Stampler (369 pages)
  16. The Fault in Our Stars– John Green (313 pages)
  17. #1.Blue Bloods– Melissa De La Cruz (302 pages)
  18. #2.Masquerade– Melissa De La Crus (304 pages)
  19. #3.Revelations– Melissa De La Cruz (264 pages)
  20. #4.Van Alen Legacy– Melissa De La Cruz (369 pages)
  21. #5.Misguided Angel– Melissa De La Cruz (265 pages)
  22. #6.Bloody Valentine– Melissa De La Cruz (147 pages)
  23. #7.Lost In Time– Melissa De La Cruz (342 pages)
  24. Walking Disaster– Jamie Mcquire (433 pages)
  25. Panic– Lauren Oliver (408 pages)
  26. #1.Abandon– Elana Johnson (446 pages)
  27. #2.Possession-Elana Johnson (405 pages)
  28. #3.Surrender– Elana Johnson (469 pages)
  29. What Happened to Goodbye– Sarah Dessen (402 pages)
  30. This Lullaby– Sarah Dessen (345 pages)
  31. Dreamland– Sarah Dessen (250 pages)
  32. The Truth About Forever– Sarah Dessen (374 pages)
  33. #1.Obsidian– Jennifer L. Armentrout (335 pages)
  34. #2.Onyx– Jennifer L. Armentrout (366 pages)
  35. #4.Origin– Jennifer L. Armentrout (364 pages)
  36. #5.Opposition– Jennifer L. Armentrout (352 pages)
  37. Prequel: Shadows- Jennifer L. Armentrout (174 pages)
  38. An Abundance of Katherines- John Green (215 pages)
  39. #1.Bloody Jack- L.A. Meyer (336 pages)
  40. #2. The Curse Of The Blue Tattoo- L.A. Meyer (496 pages)
  41. #3. Under The Jolly Rodger– L.A. Meyer (528 pages)
  42. #4. In The Belly Of The Bloodhound- L.A. Meyer (528 pages)
  43. #5. Mississippi Jack-L.A. Meyer (624 pages)
  44. #6. My Bonny Light Horseman- L.A. Meyer (448 pages)
  45. #7. Rapture of The Deep- L.A. Meyer (468 pages)
  46. #8.The Wake Of The  Lorelei Lee- L.A. Meyer (552 pages)
  47. #9. The Mark Of The Golden Dragon- L.A Meyer (378 pages)
  48. #10. Viva Jacquelina!- L.A. Meyer (384 pages)
  49. Faking Normal- Courtney C. Stevens (336 pages)
  50. #1. Divergent- Veronica Roth (487 pages)
  51. #2. Insurgent- Veronica Roth (568 pages)
  52. #3. Allegiant- Veronica Roth (526 pages)

Total Pages: 19, 660 pages   Average Pages per day: 54 pages

I am currently reading: A Thousand Splendid Suns

I want to read:

Kite Runner

-The Future of Us

Karen Kingsbury novels (my mothers recommendation)

n83039

My Sister’s Keeper-Jodi Picoult

I was first introduced to Jodi Picoult not by her books but the movie My Sister’s Keeper which was inspired by her novel. I really enjoyed the movie but at the time my love of reading had not yet flourished, so I did not consider reading the book as a viable option. AS soon as I started reading the book over the summer however, I was immediately engaged and I was very surprised with the changes that were made in the movie. As I had already seen the movie I expected the ending to be the same but it was a delightful surprise that I was wrong and that I was still left in tears.

Dreamland- Sarah Dessen

I have read this book multiple times and each time feels like the first. This is a painful, eye opening novel that is brutally honest and makes you really thankful for what you have and how kind life has been to you. It reminds you that everyone has a story and goes through hard experiences so while we need to respect people’s lives sometimes we need to be more observant and kind to others.

divergent

#1.Divergent-Veronica Roth

I have read this book more times than I can count for reasons that are still unknown to me. It is a very action packed, science fiction book which is very different from the genres that I tend to read. I find this novel full of life lessons while still entertaining to reads and every chapter is just as exciting as the next. I enjoyed this book because it transferred me from this world to a completely different one that is foreign to us but still pertains realism.

 

by posted under Cayleigh | 2 Comments »    
2 Comments to

“Cayleigh’s Reading Ladder 2014”

  1. January 15th, 2015 at 12:40 pm      Reply sulaimann Says:

    Wow, that is so many books. Very impressive. Out of all the books in your lists I have only read Mockingbird and only heard of Divergent (Because of the movie) and The Fault in Our Stars (Because of the movie). Since you have read both which do you think is better? The film or the book? Usually for me it is the book that wins.


  2. January 17th, 2015 at 8:02 pm      Reply Suchismita Says:

    Dear Cayleigh:

    I am quite proud to see that you read so many books this year, which helps explain the fact why you are an exceptional writer. Looking at the number of books that you have up on the list, definitely makes me feel ashamed of myself as I haven’t even read have as many books as you have read! At the same time, your list has also inspired me to read more books, and I know that I can always come up to you for suggestions. Your list of books can easily help someone assume that you have a great reading habit which is extremely essential in order for someone to improve their writing. Reading is something that should be a huge part of everyone’s life as it can help them reduce their stress.

    Your writing is so amazing, that it often mesmerizes others, leaving them with satisfaction. In fact, the accuracy level is so high that it is also very hard for people even find mistakes in it. However, one thing that I would recommend to you is that when you mentioned about your top three books, it would be very appreciated if you would provide a short summary of the books, so that the readers can also understand what the plot of the book is about. This way, you can also encourage the readers to read those books. That is the only thing that I would say that you should add to your blog, next time. I really liked how you mentioned about the Divergent series being your favorite. Personally, it is also my favorite series and I just love reading it again and again. The series had really helped me escape into a world that is completely different from the world that we are currently living in.

    Keep up the great work and I really hope that you manage to have enough time from your busy life so that you can continue adding to you reading list.

    Sincerely,
    Suchismita


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
January 2015
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories



Skip to toolbar