The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

Reading Ladder 2014

January16

2014 Book Ladder

1. Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (377 pages)

2. Percy Jackson: The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan (279 pages)

3. Percy Jackson: The Titans Curse by Rick Riordan (312 pages)

4. Percy Jackson: The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan  (341 pages)

5. Percy Jackson: The Last Olympian by Rick Riordan (360 pages)

6. The Heroes of Olympus: The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan ( 553 pages)

7. The Heroes of Olympus: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan ( 510 pages)

8. The Heroes of Olympus: The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan ( 574 pages)

9. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck ( 187 pages)

10. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green ( 313 pages)

11. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks ( 405 pages)

12. The Last Lecture by Randy Pausch & Jeffrey Zaslow ( 224 pages)

13. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee ( 376 pages)

To Date: 4811 pages ( 92 pages a week/ 13 pages a day)

Top 3 Books to Date:

I recommend The Last Song because it shows the growth of a father daughter relationship, and despite the fact that it’s a romance novel, for me the main focus of this book was the relationship between the father and daughter. I could relate really easily to this book, which is why I love it so much because I have a really close relationship with my dad and seeing the struggles Steve & Ronnie had to go through broke my heart because to me a father/daughter relationship is very special and unique.

The Last Lecture showed me just how short life is, and how much you have to make the most out of your time. You can’t worry so much about the small things, and there will always be downs, but look at those downs as lessons and continue on with life. This book really inspired me to take a step back and look at my life and to enjoy every second of my life.

I recommend the entire Heroes of Olympus series, but my favourite book out of the entire series is The Mark of Athena (3rd book) because we see the Romans and Greeks come together to defeat Gaea. In Mark of Athena, we also see a more emotional side to some of the main characters and I enjoyed that a lot because you could relate to them more. If you enjoy action and Greek mythology then this series is a must!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Currently Reading: The Kite Runner

Future Books I’ll Read:

1. A Thousand Splendid Suns

2. Looking for Alaska

3. The Book Thief

4. Divergent Series

5. A Walk to Remember

by posted under Daania | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
January 2015
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Categories



Skip to toolbar