The Hunni Blog ELA 10

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline

Dreams

December2

I believe that dreaming does not reflect our subconscious desires.  I believe this because a while ago I had dream that my friend was a giant monkey chasing my sister around their backyard, and somehow I don’t think I wished that would happen because it was rather scary and discomforting.  I believe dreaming is just the effect of your imagination working.  Some people have active imaginations which can cause them to have dreams like the one said above.  For instance when my sister was younger she had this certain type of bed sheet on her bed that caused her to think that there were ants and spiders crawling all over her.  To me this is a result of the imagination not a subconscious desire, but yet again if you think about it could be the result of a fear so therefore dreams can be a result of your imagination working with your subconscious desires and fears.  A couple years ago I had dream that I was in the movie Avatar but instead of being in Pandora it was our school yard and all of my classmates and friends were out to get me.  They had flame throwers and were practically zombies; I think this specific dream was a result of my imagination working.  My position on dreams would then be that they can either be a result of your imagination at work or a result of your subconscious desires and fears. It all depends on what the dream consisted of and what your fears and desires are.

by posted under Melanie, Uncategorized | 5 Comments »    
5 Comments to

“Dreams”

  1. December 13th, 2012 at 10:38 am      Reply prabhjot Says:

    Dear Melanie,

    I loved your perspective on dreams and desires. The way you outlined you thoughts was great. your example of your sister and her bed sheet is great.

    The only thing I believe that you need to improve on is expanding on your thoughts, and maybe turning this paragraph into an essay. Other than that, your topic and thought were very interesting.

    Love,
    Prabhjot <3


  2. December 13th, 2012 at 11:18 am      Reply suneetj Says:

    Dear Melanie,
    I thought this blog was very interesting and it really got your idea of dreams across to me. If I had to suggest anything, it would be that you should use more description and different sentence starters. You used the words “I believe” to much, and this simple fix has probably effected your mark . Also, I would add more description in your piece to create an easier sense of imagery.
    Sincerely,
    Sunny


  3. December 13th, 2012 at 11:22 am      Reply Partner there is a snake in my boot Says:

    Dear Melanie,

    I enjoy the concept you are trying to grasp and how dreams are not represent what our persona is going through. I also thought your examples helped to exemplify your opinion on the matter; therefore having a very suitable point to argue what you believe. You have been sucessful at staying on topic and not getting off track.

    You can go a little more in depth about the topic and be more descriptive on why you believe this. The structure of your paragraph could be better but it isn’t the worst i’ve seen. The comma placement could also be better but this all comes with practice. I enjoyed reading this and good job keep up the good work!

    Sincerely, Arron


  4. December 16th, 2012 at 2:57 pm      Reply anushas Says:

    Dear Melanie,

    I like how you put a twist in your blog by saying what that its your imagination. The one thing is that you could have said is how that related to your imagination.

    good job!

    from,
    Anusha


  5. December 17th, 2012 at 7:54 pm      Reply abrahamh Says:

    My dearest Melanie,

    I would like to say first and foremost that you dreams are quite disturbing. I love how your imagination turns people into giant monkeys. I also love the detail you put in and your real life experiences that you used to relate to your writing piece.

    What you could of improved was to add more detail to your opinion so that we could have a clear view on your stand-point. You could of also added a tad-bit more detail, like what type of monkey your sister transform into 🙂

    Yours Truly,

    Abraham


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:

Class Blogs


BLOGGING RULES

Community Communication Trust Respect Courtesy Integrity Scholarship Self-Discipline
December 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Categories



Skip to toolbar